top of page
  • Writer's pictureJACY SORRIBATTAROFF

Blog Entry 3: JPL invention project

The Jet Propulsion Laboratory was an amazing experience to go through since I got to gather with my classmates to create our invention that would compete. The things that went well during the project were the creation of my poster and the initial design of the build. These were two things that I got to work hands-on with since one of my group members and I were the ones who created the poster, which turned out nice considering it had a good layout, I liked the colors and theme, and it also included all of the required details. Many things could have gone better during the JPL project but the main problem I saw was the continuous switching of our designs. This was a huge problem since a lot of the time we were focussing on changing how our design was rather than testing and improving our initial design. It would be a whole lot better in the future to spend a lot of time on making the initial design until we have the desired look, and then start putting our effort into building. One piece of advice for my future self in the capstone project would be to contribute more to the criticism of my team to tell them what my opinion is. I believe this would definitely help my future self in projecting what I think and even benefit my team.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Semester #2 Blog #1

Second Semester of Senior Year: I am pretty excited for my last semester at SAMO and that's for a few reasons. The main one is just graduating and getting out of here which is great, but I am also exc

Things happening in life

At the moment days are going by extremely fast with it being senior year and all of the college related assignments being put towards me, I believe I am behind on some things so I will need to catch u

bottom of page